Buttermere Reflections

buttermere-1327

The first photo is looking towards Buttermere with the fell Grasmoor in the distance. I think the shadow on the opposite shore of the lake looks like an arrow pointing into the frame – a nice surprise when I came to process the image. The sun is to the left and the shadow has been cast by either Red Pike, High Stile or High Crag fell tops. I was here for a few hours and the shadow, slowly but surely, crept upwards and along to the right.

The second photo is looking towards Gatesgarth Farm with the fell Fleetwith Pike dominating its surroundings – it’s the first fell I climbed in the Lake District and my favourite.

Been busy updating my website ( http://www.simonhowlett.com ) so I can offer my work for sale. Planning photography trips to the Isle of Skye and Northumberland for two weeks each this year. Running workshops in July & November 2013, so there’s plenty to keep me occupied!

buttermere-1342-Edit

© Simon Howlett 2013. All rights reserved

10 thoughts on “Buttermere Reflections

    • Would love to do a workshop with you, Karen – there’s a lot I could learn from you! Your work is inspirational – wish we were not so far apart …

  1. Absolutely stunning, Simon!
    I too would love to do one of your workshops! Too bad you are so far away…
    I just copied and pasted Karen’s (drawandshoot) comment Simon!

Leave a Reply

