Platinum/Palladium Prints on Bergger COT-320

platinum_print234-2

I’ve recently started printing with Bergger COT-320 paper which I’m extremely pleased with. I generally coat the paper with a glass rod but decided to brush coat these. Drop count was 9 0 8 2 and exposure time was 4 minutes under a bank of 7 UV tubes. I’ll still be working with Arches Platine but I’m so pleased with the results from the Bergger it will now be the paper I reach for.

The first is the Stjernen at Maryport and the second is Carlisle Cathedral, Cumbria.

These prints (5 x 8 inch) along with others are for sale. More details can be found on my website: http://www.simonhowlett.com

platinum_print235-2

© Simon Howlett 2013. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

