Sea Stacks – Scotland

duncansby_head-4230

The first image is from Duncansby Head which is the most north-easterly point of the Scottish mainland. The last two images are from Noss Head with the lighthouse dating from 1849 and Castle Sinclair Girnigoe first established in the late fifteenth century.

I was pleased to meet up with Scott and Mandy during my visit. I’ve followed Scott’s blog for some time now, he has a wonderful portfolio of work which can be seen at: http://www.skm1963.com

noss_head-4183

noss_head-4208

Β© Simon Howlett 2014. All rights reserved

25 thoughts on “Sea Stacks – Scotland

    • I’ve been wanting to visit these stacks for a long time, finally made it and enjoyed photographing them with only one day rained off! Thanks for taking a look and commenting, Monica.

  1. Brilliant to see your images Simon and straight away I headed for google maps and added the location Noss Head to my planned trips – it was indeed brilliant to meet up especially on such a fine day. I am looking forward to seeing your Bow fiddle shots – since your visit I have found another few locations around that coast with real potential. Most importantly thank you for the link back to my blog (always appreciated) – all the very best Scott

    • Thanks Scott. Yes, it was brilliant to meet up, I enjoyed it. I’m pleased you like Noss Head, it’s a great location. I only managed to spend a few hours there but hope to visit again. Looking forward to seeing your photographs from the new locations you’ve been exploring. Your detailed knowledge and photos of the area will help me a great deal next time I’m up that way. All the best, Simon.

Leave a Reply

