Hougoumont & La Haye Sainte

waterloo-5999

Two remarkable sites I visited at Waterloo, both shot with a digital SLR. During my visit to France and Belgium I spent most of my time photographing the Somme, Ypres and Arras with a vintage Vest Pocket Kodak. This weekend I’m attempting to develop all the eighteen rolls of film I came back with! Also took a 1960s Hasselblad 500 which I was hoping to photograph Paris with. Didn’t get to do that in the end so will visit Paris next year for a week.

waterloo-6054

© Simon Howlett 2015. All rights reserved

12 thoughts on “Hougoumont & La Haye Sainte

  1. Beautiful photos Simon, the second one is how I imagine this place in my dreams. And speaking of dreams, being able to shoot with a Hasselblad 500 would be right up there… I miss the days of shooting film and then waiting for the developing, a feeling just like Christmas.

Leave a Reply

