Faroe Islands Trip & Fletchertown Exhibition

Here’s an excellent short video from Haussmann Visuals showcasing the spectacular Faroe Islands which I’ll be visiting later this year. I’ve wanted to visit the islands for a number of years so I’m very much looking forward to photographing the stunning landscape and seascape. A great deal of my research for this trip has been done with the assistance of Google Earth – it’s a remarkable aid in getting to know a location.

 

Also been busy framing prints in preparation for the Solway Arts Exhibition at Allhallows Community Centre, Fletchertown, Wigton, Cumbria, CA7 1BS. Currently trying out some double profile frames which is a departure from the plain frames I’ve used before. The exhibition runs from the 18th August – 27th August 2018, 11.00 am – 4.00 pm. Free entry and the tea room is open for refreshments 🙂

exhibition-1

19 thoughts on “Faroe Islands Trip & Fletchertown Exhibition

  1. Just watched the video. Such stunning, rugged beauty. I feel for those villagers, as with all the dire predictions about global warming, they will be some of the first to be affected by a sea level rise.

  2. The Faroe Islands look incredible, great video. You will be in photographer’s and nature’s paradise there, looking forward to seeing the results. Cheers and wish you luck with the art show.

    • Cheers Randall, it’s good to hear from you. I was very pleased to discover this video, I think it beautifully illustrates the dramatic wide open spaces of the Faroe Islands. I hope to come back with a few decent pictures and can’t wait to explore the islands.

Leave a comment